Join us Sundays at 9:00 & 10:45 a.m.
Authentic. Engaging. Relevant. Loving.

Leadership teams

We believe that God has equipped every believer with gifts tailored to serve God's purposes in his Church; among those gifts are leadership and service.

We believe in a team approach to leadership, in which both paid staff and volunteers join together to accomplish the work and ministry of the church. Leadership is both a privilege and a responsibility. We are intentional about identifying, encouraging, and nurturing men and women regardless of age in the effective use of their gifts in God's Kingdom.

Leadership Teams

FT2017The Foundations Team (FT)
— Church members elect 6-8 men and women to work with the pastor, setting priorities for the church and monitoring the church's spiritual health and vitality. The FT takes its vision from the New Testament's model for church elders.

The following are members of the Foundations Team: David Vonk (chair), Stephanie Petersen (vice-chair), Betty Moyer (secretary), Sierra Norris, Brenda Heddles and David DeGroot. Pastor David Hillis serves as an ex-officio member of the FT.

OT-2017The Operations Team (OT)
— The OT is composed of 6-8 members, elected by the church, who are responsible to oversee church operations, making certain that the physical, logistical and technical needs of the church body, ministry teams, and church staff are adequately provided for. The OT takes its vision from the New Testament's model for church deacons.

The following are members of the Operations Team: Ed Heiden (chair), Val Lloyd (vice-chair), Amy Rollins (secretary), Kirk Johnston, Frank Hosford, Mark Fleming, Robert Hammond, and Heidi Cowell. The church treasurer (Keith Ritzmann) and church administrator (Sandie Ramm) serve as ex-officio members of the OT.

The Operations Team works closely with the Financial Management Team, which includes Keith Ritzmann (treasurer), Lyn Nixon (financial secretary), and Donna McCue (bookkeeper).

Ministry Teams — Ministry teams of varying sizes are appointed to manage the specific ministry initiatives of the church. The following are leaders of the church ministry teams:

Ministry Leader(s) Email contact
Alpha course Rick Sims Rick Sims
Care teams see various coordinators on Care Teams page  
Children's Ministries Lucy Hill, Melanie Irwin Mel & Lucy
Common Grounds Tina Steele Tina Steele
DivorceCare Joe Stang & Joanne Braun Joe & Joanne
GriefShare Sandie Ramm Sandie Ramm
Guest Services Center Donna Bloomberg Donna Bloomberg
Life groups Janet Misiaszek Janet Misiaszek
Outreach & Missions Pete Colan Pete Colan
Pastoral wellness Jim Heddles Jim Heddles
Prayer ministries Jim & Brenda Heddles Jim & Brenda Heddles
Properties Butch Sawyer Butch Sawyer
Seniors Val Lloyd Val Lloyd
Student ministries Brian Brinkley Brian Brinkley
Tech teams Charlie Lehardy Charlie Lehardy
Ushers Renee Hoffman, 9am team captain; Dave DeGroot, 10:45am team captain Ushers team
Women's ministries Peggy Veeder Peggy Veeder
Worship Cindy Baker Cindy Baker